By Games

Pokemon The Crown Tundra Starters – Evolutions and Stats

Pokemon The Crown Tundra Starters

Pokemon The Crown Tundra is an expansion pass for the popular video game, Pokemon Sword and Shield. It was released on October 22, 2020, and is available for purchase through the Nintendo eShop. The Crown Tundra is set in a new area called the Crown Tundra, which is a snowy landscape located south of the Galar region.

In this expansion pass, players can explore a new region filled with new Pokemon to catch and battle. The Crown Tundra also introduces a new gameplay feature called Dynamax Adventures, where players team up with other trainers to explore Max Raid dens and battle powerful Dynamax and Gigantamax Pokemon.

Additionally, The Crown Tundra also adds a new story to the game where players work with an explorer named Peony to uncover the secrets of the legendary Pokemon in the region. There are also new characters to meet, new customization options for trainers, and new legendary Pokemon to catch, including Calyrex, Glastrier, and Spectrier.

Pokemon The Crown Tundra Starters

Pokemon The Crown Tundra Starters

There are no new starter Pokemon in Pokemon The Crown Tundra. The three starter Pokemon available in the expansion are the same ones that were available in the base game, Pokemon Sword and Shield. These starter Pokemon are:

  • Grookey – a Grass-type monkey Pokemon that evolves into Thwackey and then Rillaboom.
  • Scorbunny – a Fire-type rabbit Pokemon that evolves into Raboot and then Cinderace.
  • Sobble – a Water-type chameleon Pokemon that evolves into Drizzile and then Inteleon.

Alo see Pokemon Sword Starters